The Ultimate Country Racing Experience”
Racecourse: (07) 5541 2999 Course Manager: 0413 400020
Secretary: (07) 5541 2999 Fax (07) 5547 8119 Email:
The first race meeting was conducted on April 16 1879 as the Logan and Albert Jockey Club. The
present grandstand was built in 1912. In 1927, the Duke and Duchess of York viewed the
Bushman's Carnival at the course with one of the biggest crowds ever seen in the district attend-
ing. In 1939, the Beaudesert District Amateur Race Club was formed. Today, the Beaudesert Race
Club conducts 9 race meetings per year, including the Beaudesert Cup. Beaudesert Race Club
“the Ultimate Country Racing Experience”
ALL RACING FIXTURES AND UP COMING EVENTS
VISIT WEB SITE
— follow the Mt Lindsay Highway, south to Beaudesert, to the traffic lights in the main centre of
Beaudesert. Then right into Telemon St and right into Bromelton Beaudesert Boonah Rd. The track is approximately
2 kms on the left.
From Gold Coast
Beaudesert Nerang Rd to Canungra, onto the Mundoolun Connection Rd Left into Beaudesert
Beenleigh Rd to the traffic lights in the main centre of Beaudesert.
Cross the intersection into Telemon St. and then make a right into Bromelton Beaudesert Boonah Rd.
The track is approximately 2 kms on the left.
UBD reference: Map 331 N11
Information kindly authorised and supplied by
Beaudesert Racing Club - Queensland